Crafts, Crafts, Crafts!

I have been having sooo much fun with crafts lately! I got the diy bug all over again and just splurged on items from Michaels such as mason jars (TONS of mason jars), paint, sand paper, paint pens, and more! Here are some of the projects I worked on this weekend:
 Distressed Mason Jars
I’ve wanted to do this craft for soo long and I finally got around to it this weekend! Thanks to Pinspiration, I took some tips and dived right in! I used Craftsman ‘Sky Blue’ and ‘White’ paints for my jars, each needing around 3 coats and an entire night to dry. Then I used sandpaper to distress the jars, working slowly and meticulously, but I couldn’t be happier with how things came out! I chose bathroom storage items for my jars, like this soap dispenser and tissue holder, but there are many more options for you to choose yourself!
Halloween Lanterns
These were so much fun to make! I had never used spray paint nor paint pens before and I was surprised to find how easy they were to use! It took me around an hour for each jar, but what fun is a craft if it only takes five seconds to make? Plus, the reward is that much more satisfying the more effort you put into it! All I had to do was spray paint the different sized mason jars, insert a traceable design to the inside of the jars, and start tracing away with the paint pen! With October right around the corner (literally, coming up this weekend!), it’s a great way to get in the Halloween spirit!
For further instruction on how to make these, look up these links:
Leave a Reply

